Playback speed
undefinedx
Share post
Share post at current time
0:00
/
0:00
24

209. Rain-couver

when one season defines your city.
24

Dear reader,

Rain-couver is a state of mind. It is a state of readiness. It is a way of life. It is a humble acceptance of the fallibility of forecasters and weather apps. Surrounded by mountains, slapped against the ocean, here at the western edge of the world, it is a refusal to capitulate to grey skies.

Maybe you also know it in your part of the world. Rain-couver might be bigger than any one place.

The SneakyArt Post is a publication of secretly drawn art of the world. Every week, I share the latest drawings from my sketchbook and the best ideas from my journey of self-education as an artist and writer.

If you like having SneakyArt in your inbox, share it with another person who might like it too.

Share The SneakyArt Post


Dear reader, does any single season capture the spirit of your city, town, village, or region?

Leave a comment

For the curious, I used this trio of fountain pens across both drawings.

(L to R) Platinum Carbon Black in the Lamy Safari. Herbin Gris Nuage in the Lamy Scala. Tag kyo-iro in the Kaweco Sport.

Earlier this year, I wrote about how I started using fountain pens as a way to get over my own perfectionism:

I fell in love with precisely the thing that makes so many people afraid of using ink - that you cannot erase your lines.

Dear reader, how is your relationship with the undo buttons of your life?

Leave a comment

Vancouver Meetup!

Readers of Vancouver, should we hang out? Provided the weather holds up, let’s meet in-person to chat and draw together!

🗓️ Sun 29 Oct
⏰ 12 pm
📍 Queen Elizabeth Park, Vancouver
🪑 TEN spots only!

Sign up!

More…

🖼️ Prices just dropped in the print store!

🎙 Listen to Ep 67 of the SneakyArt Podcast with New York-based cartoonist and comedian

. The second part of our conversation releases this Friday.

🚀 Recently, I shared a comic I made in 2017, about an astronaut sent into deep space.

📚 The wonderful books I have been lucky to read this year.

❤️

is on Substack!

Thank you for your time and attention. I am glad to have a space in your inbox.

24 Comments
The SneakyArt Post
The SneakyArt Post
Authors
Nishant Jain