Playback speed
undefinedx
Share post
Share post at current time
0:00
/
0:00
2

Day 13 - A Moment of Magic!

I can't believe I got this on video.
2

👋🏼 Hello, reader.

I used to describe SneakyArt as art I made while being sneaky in my environment. But over time I have come to realize I am doing something entirely else.

Watch the moment of magic on this Day 13 of 30 Days of Vancouver. And give me five minutes to articulate a New Case for SneakyArt.

If you like receiving SneakyArt in your inbox, share this publication with someone else who might like it too.

Share

🗓 Day 13

I sat on the steps of the Vancouver Art Gallery, facing W Georgia. The square in front of the art gallery is a popular public space for community events, including fairs, demonstrations, and protests. I have been here before to look at the works of local artists, taste food from local vendors.

outside van art gallery.

In the Day 13 list of sights and sounds, a religious organization handed out flyers on VAG Square. As the air grew brisk, and the sun played hide-n-seek, tourists distinguished themselves from seasoned residents in attire, gait, and general demeanour. Some notes on my page.

Leave a comment

↺ In case you missed it…

💬 We are telling tiny stories for tiny people on this comment thread. Join the fun!

☔︎ TinyPeople from a rainy day.

🍩 Interesting donut choices on Day 10

📚 I am giving away SneakyArt zines this week

📬 SneakyArt Week 1 Giveaway

☕️ The folks behind this cafe got in touch, and I’m sending them a large print.

🎙 The Post-Script with David Morales is available for free listening this week.

Thank you for your time and attention. I am nearly halfway into the 30 Days of Vancouver project, and glad to have you on this journey with me!

PS: Next giveaway is on this week’s Sunday edition. If you’re interested, become an Insider!

Get 20% off for 1 year

2 Comments
The SneakyArt Post
30 Days of Vancouver
A 30-day daily drawing project all over the city of Vancouver, Canada. (1 Apr - 30 Apr 2022)
Authors
Nishant Jain