Playback speed
undefinedx
Share post
Share post at current time
0:00
/
0:00
Preview
4

The Insiders Day Out!

Insider #93 drawing in the park for the monthly insider hangout
4

Dear Insider,

During last month’s Insider Hangout, I drew in Queen Elizabeth Park on a cold Sunday morning with Insiders for company over Zoom. Watch the video and plug in to hear the ambient nature and drawing sounds. I chatted about the experience of using colour pencils, and some unexpected benefits of having a large social media account.

The SneakyArt (Insider) Post is written for paid subscribers and patrons of SneakyArt. Every week, I share updates on my various projects, do art giveaways, and share the best ideas from my journey of self-education to be an artist and writer.

✏️ Art Supplies

For the Hangout, I used some of the Caran d’Ache Museum Aquarelle colour pencils I bought recently at OPUS Art Supplies. (They are on the expensive side, but I had a gift coupon!)

Last week, my gift package from POSCA arrived. They have been super-generous and I think these markers are going to play a big part in my evolution as an artist. (More on this subject next week.)

Do you use colour pencils or POSCA markers in your art practice? Tell me about it!

Leave a comment

💻 What should we do at this month’s Hangout?

The next Insider Hangout is on Saturday 29 July, 8 am Pacific Time.

Loading...

The full video is for paid subscribers

The SneakyArt Post
The SneakyArt Post
Authors
Nishant Jain