Playback speed
undefinedx
Share post
Share post at current time
0:00
/
0:00
14

217. I left a drawing at the mall.

scenes from a rainy day.
14

Dear reader,

In today’s post, there are few words, but many good lines. It was made to detox your inbox, so full of words. Watch the video for scenes from a rainy day.

The SneakyArt Post is a publication of secretly drawn art of the world. Every week, I share the best lines from my sketchbooks and the best ideas from my creative journey.

If you like having SneakyArt in your inbox, help me reach more people? Send this post to another person who might like it.

Share

Window/Frame

Is the window a separation between worlds? Or is it a surface of contact, a link between the inside and the outside?

Different inks help me depict these different worlds. The lines run into each other, but the worlds do not touch. Light sails right through but neither rain nor wind can pass this impossible barrier.

I left this drawing at the mall for a stranger to find. I wonder who may have found it.

When they look at the drawing, I wonder if they will think the same thoughts, or see the same things. What is inside, what is outside. The simple lines that connect, and the invisible barriers of complicated reality.


Tiny people, on the trains and at the mall.

📖 In the latest post on Letters of Note, Kurt Vonnegut defends his son's refusal to fight in Vietnam - “I write books which express my disgust for people who find it easy and reasonable to kill.”

🎙 In the latest episode of the Philosophize This podcast, Stephen West presents Neo-Stoicism and the work of Martha Nussbaum - “The challenge of any society is, how do we get people to care about people they don't know and most likely will never meet?”

🙏🏼 With SneakyArt Insiders, I shared the important resolutions that have guided me this year. This weekend, I shared my favourite bits from this year on the SneakyArt Podcast.

💻 This Saturday will be the last Insider Hangout of the year. I will flip through my sketchbooks of the year while we chat about art, books, music, or anything else we like. Become a SneakyArt Insider to get the invite in your mail.

Thank you, dear reader, for your time and attention. I am glad to have a space in your inbox.

14 Comments