The SneakyArt Post
The SneakyArt (Insider) Podcast
Insider #18 - Second Conversation with Paul Heaston
0:00
-1:45:46

Paid episode

The full episode is only available to paid subscribers of The SneakyArt Post

Insider #18 - Second Conversation with Paul Heaston

exclusive premiere of the new podcast episode!
4

👋 Hello, Insiders!

Today’s episode is an exclusive premiere of the new episode of the SneakyArt Podcast. I am offering you the opportunity to listen to it one week before it’s released to the general audience!

This conversation is a special new format - called a Second Conversation. I catch up with my good friend, Paul Heaston, and discuss his thoughts on some ideas I have developed since the last time we recorded a conversation. This last point is crucial - these new recordings are guided by specific lines of enquiry.

The basic idea occurred to me when I realized that after 30 episodes (and 30 conversations!) I have become a better listener and speaker. I consider the increasing length of the episodes to be a direct indicator of deeper conversations with better ideas. While being proud of this achievement, I also felt like I had short-changed my early guests, some of whom are friends in real life, with conversations that were far too short.

Thus, second conversations were in order!

When the episode releases next week to the general audience, I will format it to include a brief intro, the recording of our first conversation, followed by this second conversation. But in the audio with this post, I have uploaded only the latest conversation itself.

To listen to our first conversation, visit here.


🎧 How to Listen

Since this is a long recording, I hope you are able to listen to it comfortably. You might want to try to “listen in podcast app”. I would recommend downloading PocketCasts before clicking that option.

PocketCasts is my favorite podcast listening app, and will allow you to subscribe directly to the Insider Podcast. Then you can have direct access to all the episodes released to Insiders.

🎙 Episode Overview

  • Paul and Nishant catch up with each other’s lives. It’s been a few months since they spoke!

  • How does Paul organize a typical work-day, and what time does he set aside for drawing versus non-drawing work activities.

  • Dinosaurs! The first time, Paul spoke about his love for dinosaurs and Jurassic Park. Nishant asks him about developments in the field of paleontology and depictions of dinosaurs in pop culture.

  • How does Paul feel about the term ‘creative entrepreneur’?

This post is for paid subscribers

The SneakyArt Post
The SneakyArt (Insider) Podcast
Best ideas from a journey of self-education. For Insider ears only.