The SneakyArt Post
The SneakyArt (Insider) Podcast
[Insider 54] A Sketchwalk in Utrecht
2
0:00
-16:51

[Insider 54] A Sketchwalk in Utrecht

speaking with Ellen Vesters outside the Domkerk on a beautiful day of summer.
2

Dear Insider,

I am proud to share today a special episode of the SneakyArt (Insider) Podcast - recorded in Utrecht while sketching beside the Domkerk, speaking with urban sketchers and random passersby who stopped by.

The SneakyArt (Insider) Podcast shares bonus content from the SneakyArt Podcast and audio narratives from the field.

Intrepid readers will recall my decision to experiment with new audio formats while on vacation. I now have several hours of raw audio – both ambient and conversation – from the time spent in the Netherlands.

But to maintain the sanctity of vacation time, I recorded but did not listen to any of the audio while I was there.

Now that I am back in Vancouver, I am starting to listen to the audio and take notes on sound quality, while also learning to edit for the narrative audio format. Fun times!

Share The SneakyArt Post

🎙 Recording Outdoors

I was nervous about recording outdoors. I had a TASCAM DR-05X portable recorder (drawn below) but did not take any special care to ensure high sound quality. It was a rudimentary experiment, the goal of which was to find out if I could collect stories this way.

I am pleased with the results. Not only is the audio quite clean, but we also had an engaging conversation!

Recording with Ellen Vesters in Utrecht.

Sharing this episode is part of my resolution to learn in public - to share not only my success but also the journey from idea to execution. Insider support gives me the mandate to pursue my curiosity and the confidence to step into the unknown. In return, I share what I learn.

I hope you enjoy the episode. I would love to hear from you in the comments!

Leave a comment

Thank you, dear Insiders, for your generous support of my work. I am glad to have a space in your inbox, and a portion of your time and attention every week.

2 Comments
The SneakyArt Post
The SneakyArt (Insider) Podcast
Best ideas from a journey of self-education. For Insider ears only.