The SneakyArt Post
The SneakyArt (Insider) Podcast
Take the Long Path
3
Preview
0:00
-1:01

Take the Long Path

Insider #82 with reasons to play infinite games.
3

Dear Insider,

In the previous Insider Episode, I asked you to never look at the numbers. Today’s episode shares observations about growth-hacking reels on social media, and the importance of avoiding shortcuts.

In life and everywhere else, there are two types of games to play - finite and infinite. Can you tell them apart?

The SneakyArt (Insider) Podcast is made for Insiders, the patrons of SneakyArt. Here, I discuss the good ideas that inform my journey as an artist and writer.

Like all good ideas, they are borrowed, imbibed, and adapted from others. They work for me and I hope they will work for you as well. Enjoy!

The SneakyArt Post is a reader-supported publication. To get full access, consider becoming a paid subscriber.

🤳🏼 My Growth Hacking Reel Experiment

Have you heard of growth hacking? It is a very popular trend all over Reels and TikTok, which uses a variation of the following tantalizing question -

“Do you want to know how I made 200,000 number of followers as an artist in just 2 weeks? Read the caption to find out!”

I hate shortcuts. So I made an anti growth hacking reel to see what it would do. It went, uh, kinda viral with 602k views (as of right now)!

See the Reel on IG

This post is for paid subscribers

The SneakyArt Post
The SneakyArt (Insider) Podcast
Best ideas from a journey of self-education. For Insider ears only.