The SneakyArt Post
The SneakyArt (Insider) Podcast
Words are just Lines too.
4
Preview
0:00
-0:42

Words are just Lines too.

Insider #84 to show that writing & drawing are the same.
4

Dear Insiders,

We have some new members in the SneakyArt Insiders Club this week. Welcome, all!

The SneakyArt (Insider) Podcast is a series of episodes about my creative process in this journey of self-education to become an artist and writer. Maybe you are on a journey too? Maybe, for a short while, our paths align. Here, we walk together.

Today’s episode borrows from interactions during and feedback to my recent Tiny People workshop. It refers to an important idea I articulate at the beginning of every session. In many ways, the entire workshop is about helping participants embrace the simple truth - that writing and drawing are the same thing.

Happy listening!

To bring another person into our circle, you can gift them a subscription.

Give a gift subscription

New Insiders

🤝 Learn more about what I do by reading the best lines about the best lines of 2022.

🎯 This year is already a big year, but I have plans to make it bigger still. Read about how I am approaching my most ambitious year without setting any goals at all.

🎙 I enjoyed speaking on Australia’s Radio National about taking the leap from engineering and scientific research to writing and art.

In Case You Missed It

🖼️ I launched my new prints store and there is a special discount code for all readers!

💻 Last week, I shared the link for the next Insider-only Hangout on 7 May. It is FREE to attend for all Insiders. Tap the link to grab your seat.

🎙 In the previous Insider episode, I shared some good reasons to take the long path in your creative journey.

📽️ In the previous Insider Hangout, I demo-ed my ink drawing style, shared sketches from the trip to Seattle, and my latest art supplies. This video is private, i.e. for Insiders only.

This post is for paid subscribers

The SneakyArt Post
The SneakyArt (Insider) Podcast
Best ideas from a journey of self-education. For Insider ears only.